Los Angeles

After I spent a relaxing morning in Beverly Hills, I ventured to The Getty Museum. To be honest, I wasn’t too thrilled to visit this museum. I appreciate art and artists, but as a scientist, I tend to miss the big picture behind the art. I pay more attention to logic and detail, and just get confused with abstract things. However, as I get older, I’m starting to appreciate history more. So with that, I thought it might be fun to explore this huge museum full of historic artifacts… artifacts that just happen to be art.

The drive to the museum was terrible. I-405 is a nightmare. I hate it. But I’ll go into more detail about that later. Once I parked my car, though, the walk to the museum was beautiful. The museum sits on top of a hill overlooking LA. There is a train you can take to get to the top, but it was a nice day, so I chose to walk. In hindsight, I probably should have taken the train, because I worked up quite a sweat. I just learned the hard way that you always take the train up but walk down.

DSC_0285

Once at the top of the hill, the museum entrance is jaw dropping. It’s huge!

 

 

DSC_0382

 

DSC_0509

 

 

DSC_0518

 

IMG_0186

 

DSC_0657

Leave a comment